ubpaster.blogg.se

Optimizepress blog posts
Optimizepress blog posts









optimizepress blog posts

To insert custom stylesheet code you have to go to OptimizePress−>Blog Settings−>Modules−>Other Scripts and select Custom CSS for script type. The HTML elements on the left have attributes like id and class that can be referred in the style sheet as selectors (for more information here is a good CSS tutorial).ĭOM Inspector in Chrome web browser The CSS Custom Source Codeįrom the beginning I want to say that I’m using Theme 2 sub-theme from the default installation of OptimizePress Theme, so all further discussion applies to this particular setup. I’m only sure that the comment form issue is common to all sub-themes. When hovering with the mouse pointer over the HTML code, the corresponding element is highlighted in the web page to visually identify the spot. This works in latest versions of all major web browsers.Īfter choosing Inspect Element, a new panel will show the HTML structure around the chosen element on the left, and the style sheet properties of that element on the right. If you want to see the structure of a certain element on a web page, right-click on that element, then choose Inspect Element in the contextual menu.

optimizepress blog posts optimizepress blog posts

#Optimizepress blog posts how to

How To Discover The Elements And Their Property Valuesīefore going further with my showcase, I would like to explain how I figured out what code to use for my customized style sheet. I switched to a Genesis Framework theme for some time, but if you are using OptimizePress theme for your blog, read on. In this post, I’ll describe step by step what I have done and why. Maybe it’s a good environment for sales pages, but the blog support is not quite what I was expecting.Īnyway, even with a poor styling support, I was able to make some adjustments by using custom CSS code, or Cascading Style Sheet. When I switched to OptimizePress theme for this blog, I noticed some styling problems and the lack of flexibility regarding the blog styling options disappointed me a little bit.











Optimizepress blog posts